Call Learn2SailUK: 01227 280 082 | Portugal: 917 336202
Email Learn2Sail
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on You Tube Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Linked In
Approved RYA Training Centre in the Algarve Portugal

Reviews

What do our customers have to say

Read what our genuine customers have to say. We're rated highly across Trip advisor and Facebook.

Be sure to check out their photos to get a real flavour for the sailing expeirience you can expect with Learn2Sail.

Trip Advisor reviews for sailing schools

Trip Advisor Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about their experience with our sailing courses.
Facebook reviews for sailing schools

Facebook Reviews

Read reviews and see customers photos from their adventures with Learn2Sail..

Stefan and Conny - November 2022

Course - Day Skipper

Dear Jane and Mark,

Thank you again for the great day skipper course. We learned a lot from Luis who is a very knowledgeable and skillful instructor. The organization, the interaction with you, the boat and the location, all was perfect.

All the best,
Stefan and Conny

Jason and Jane - May 2022

Course - Beginner2Skipper

massive thanks to you and Mark for what was a thoroughly enjoyable trip from start to finish. At every step of the way from first enquiry to saying goodbye yesterday we felt very well looked after. The pre-trip administration was spot-on and the training delivered by Mark was superb, the correct balance to enable us to learn (a lot) quickly and effectively. Life on-board was made pleasant by having a well-prepped and maintained boat with great facilities. The lunches were also great! We had been looking forward to the trip for some time and our expectations were exceeded.

Thanks also for the share2sail opportunity with Bonito, we will give this serious consideration, now we are Day Skippers the learning has just begun and we need to make sure we put our new skills into practice as often as we can. Is there a calendar available so we can look at possible weeks?

It will be our pleasure to write reviews for you and we will do these soon.

Kind regards
Jason

Mark - June 2016

Skipper Simon

Thank you for an excellent weeks sailing and fun, we all agreed that it was just what the doctor ordered, relax and enjoy the time could not have asked for better.

Just a couple of things that i took away from the week and feed back for you:

  • The time you took to explain an exercise was simple and effective and no rush for myself and Chris but especially for the girls which really helped them.
  • The way you reacted was cool and calm when put under pressure during an incident, this made everyone calm and no panic set in.
  • I enjoyed the MOB exercises, marina exercises and now have a better understanding of the wind and working the sails, this was made easier by the way you explained without getting to technical.

We will be coming back at some stage and will be requesting you as the skipper if available.

Thanks again...happy and safe sailing.

Cheers
Mark

Best Sailing Courses in Europe

Martyn & Christine - September 2015

We would just like to say a "BIG" thank you for your helpful advice, professionalism and hospitality last week while doing our Skippers course and Competent Crew course.

We both had a great time and learnt a lot. Sorry if I appeared like a rabbit caught in headlights on the skippers course but I've always been the same on assesments. I can honestly say though that I have no worries whatsoever about taking a boat out now and were already planning 2 trips away sailing next year.

Once again thanks for all your help right through from the booking until the end of the course.

Martyn & Christine

Paul and Rose Phair - April 2015

Hello Mark and Jane

I hope this email finds you well.

We just wanted to give you both a huge belated thank you for the superb training we received earlier this year.

We've just returned from a week sailing in Croatia with a flotilla on what was our first sailing holiday.

It was our aim to get to this stage and taking our training with you was the biggest step in getting to this point. We had a fantastic time and whilst we realise we're still novices with a lot to learn, it was your excellent training that gave us the confidence to take a yacht out on our own for the week.

Thanks again and when we find the time to further our training we will definitely be giving you a call.

Regards
Paul and Rose Phair

Best Sailing Courses in Europe

John – June 2015

I just had to write to thank you for the fantastic time I've had over the last ten days.

I stepped on the Osprey 10 days ago having never been on a yacht in my life. Yes I had spent many hours doing the online theory course and I had a fair grasp of what was to come but within a few hours we were out on the water doing it for real and I quickly realised how little I really knew. Thanks to your expert tuition, not only do I now have a Day Skipper licence but I genuinely feel that I have the competence and confidence to charter a yacht and take my family and friends on many fantastic holidays.

Best Wishes
John (Skipper) Ackroyd

Best Sailing Courses in Europe

Carol – June 2015

Hello Mark,

Thank you for a great course last week. Thank you for the super teaching and the challenges. Despite blunders and mistakes I came away having achieved my personal goal for the week. I would like to return at some point for more intensive learning and practise.

Monika and I are really impressed with the RYA sailing courses, how they meet our needs at a practical level. (The Yachtmaster seeming to be the only available course in Switzerland.) And looking forward to our sailing holiday together next year, feeling much more competent!

Sincerely
Carol

Monica – June 2015

Dear Mark, Jane,

Thank you for your e-mail! I had a wonderful time with you and the crew on board of “Osprey” and am ready now for our holiday on the lake of Constance in July (little water… little boat… but it has got sails!).

I will definitively consider a refresher and/or Day Skipper Course for the next year – so you will certainly hear from me again.

Have a good time in Albufeira and surrounding waters!

With love from Switzerland
Monika

Best Sailing Courses in Europe

Jef and Mehtap – March 2015

One of our plans for retirement is sailing. In order to prepare that dream we wanted to start the learning process. After a short search on the internet (with youtube videos) we were convinced that Learn2Sail would probably the best choice for us. Our choice for the “Beginner 2 Skipper” course would give us a pretty good idea what life on a sailing boat would be.

So our adventure started on March 15 2015. We were informed by Jane and Mark during the welcome that these would be the fastest 2 weeks of our lives and guess what? They were indeed even faster than fast :-) The welcome, the organisation of all logistics, the practical courses, the theoretical course, the “colleagues”, the Algarve, (I can continue…) made it such a wonderful experience. In fact it was such a nice experience that we already booked the next course with Learn2Sail and that won’t be the last one!!

Jane and Mark, thank you so much for helping us making a dream come true!
Jef and Mehtap

Best Sailing Courses in Europe

Marion – March 2015

Dear Mark, Jane and Robbie,

Many thanks for a brilliant week with a lovely group of people.

I would highly recommend Learn2sail to anyone who wishes to experience the delights of sailing and to gain useful qualifications.

Thank you to Mark who understands people's strengths and weaknesses and manages to explain everything very clearly and patiently, often with humour and amusing ways to remember key points.His renowned "eyebrow technique" always gives an indication of how you are doing!

Thank you to Jane who organises things so efficiently behind the scenes so that it all runs smoothly.You and Mark make a great team.

Last but not least, thank you to Robbie "cabin boy extraordinaire", who makes a mean pasta and always seems to be there at the right time and offer subtle advice without making you feel foolish. Mark will certainly miss you when you move on. I wish you good luck in the future.I'm sure you will do well.

I really enjoyed the last evening when we went for a meal together. I couldn't stop talking (sorry about that) and laughing!

I had a great week with great people.

Best wishes
Marion

Best Sailing Courses in Europe

Morgane - February 2015

Hello guys!

Back in the Uk. We spent 2 fabulous weeks with our crew and Mark!!

Thank you Mark for your great teaching, Jane for all the organisation behind and of course Robbie!! We are definitely going to sail again and we actually can't wait for it!! :)

I'm sure we'll see you soon! Take care you all.

Morgane.

Best Sailing Courses in Europe

Chris - December 2014

Hi Mark,

Just a quick one to say thanks to you Robbie and Jane for everything on the course. It was a really great course and everything was presented very clearly. The only things I found difficult to grasp were mainly down to my own poor maths.

Hope the turk's head on the boat is ok, i just about remembered how to tie one so hopefully it holds and if it starts to slip superglue works well!

Hope all is well and thanks again.

See you t the boat show in January.

Chris.

Best Sailing Courses in Europe

Angela and Duncan - May 2014

Hi Mark and Jane

Just a quick note to thank you for making our day skipper course such an enjoyable experience last week. Duncan and I thoroughly enjoyed our time with you and we certainly learnt loads in the few days we were on the boat. I am sure Jules and Dave are star pupils and give them our regards when you see them tomorrow.

Thank you again and hopefully we will be down to see you in the not too distant future. No sailing for us this weekend – gale conditions down on the South Coast!

With best wishes, Angela and Duncan

Learn2Sail Limited incorporated in England and Wales.
Company number 06581011. Registered address: 41 Fairfax Drive, Herne Bay, Kent. CT6 6QZ. VAT number: 175464093.

© 2022 Learn2Sail Ltd | Website design by Pixsion Ltd